skip to content

Cambridge Digital Humanities

 

The primary aim of Machine Reading the Archive is to help participants develop a deeper understanding of the challenges and possibilities of working with archival data in the digital age, drawing on theory, methods and practice from the humanities, computer science and the archival profession.

There are currently no upcoming events..

Archived Events

Title Start Date location
Introduction to Omeka: build and publish a simple digital archive or collection Tuesday, 8 May, 2018 - 11:00 B3, Institute of Criminology
Machine Reading the Archive 2018: end-of-programme showcase Thursday, 14 June, 2018 - 11:30 S1, Alison Richard Building
From sources to data: historical people in the digital archive Wednesday, 4 July, 2018 - 11:00 Boardroom, Faculty of History, West Road, Cambridge
The Library as Data: introduction to Cambridge University’s digital collections Monday, 15 October, 2018 - 13:30 S1, Alison Richard Building
Introduction to Archival Photography Tuesday, 30 October, 2018 - 11:00 Digital Content Unit, Cambridge University Library
Creating Databases from Historical Sources Thursday, 8 November, 2018 - 10:45 Comms Room 1: Aoi Pavilion, Cambridge University Library
Optical Character Recognition (OCR): An Introduction Monday, 11 February, 2019 - 11:00 Cambridge University Library, Digital Content Unit Meeting Room
Creating Databases from Historical Sources Monday, 25 February, 2019 - 11:00 IT Training Room, Cambridge University Library
Introduction to Text-Mining with Python 1 Tuesday, 30 April, 2019 - 11:00 IT Training Room, Cambridge University Library
Introduction to Text-Mining with Python 2 Tuesday, 7 May, 2019 - 11:00 IT Training Room, Cambridge University Library

DH Vacancies

We have no vacancies at this time.

CDH on Twitter